Legacy of Ash Matthew Ward

Legacy of Ash – Matthew Ward

When I was younger, I loved fantasy. I thrived on traveling into a new world, my imagination turning the words on the page into colorful, vibrant pictures. In really good books, I would create a […]

The Rose Code Kate Quinn

The Rose Code – Kate Quinn

The Rose Code by Kate Quinn is historical fiction, set during and after WWII. It follows the friendship between three women, all working at Bletchley Park, the top-secret home of England’s brightest codebreakers. Osla, Mab, […]


The Sunlit Lands: A Conversation with Matt Mikalatos

https://media.blubrry.com/lifeisstory/s3.amazonaws.com/LiS/MattMikalatosSunlitLands.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | DownloadSubscribe: Apple Podcasts | RSSIn 2018, Matt Mikalatos released book one of his fantasy trilogy The Sunlit Lands. Imagine, if you will, that C.S. Lewis was writing to teenagers […]