The Berenstain Bears Let’s Go Play Collection: 6 Books in 1 – Jan Berenstain and Mike Berenstain

The Berenstain Bears Let's Go Play Collection: 6 Books in 1 by Mike Berenstain, Jan Berenstain
Also by this author: The Berenstain Bears Storybook Bible Search and Find
Series: Berenstain Bears Living Lights: A Faith Story
Published by Zonderkidz on May 21, 2024
Genres: Children's
Buy on Amazon

Get outside and play with the Berenstain Bears! This high-value, six-book collection encourages young readers to get out and explore God’s wonderful world, with inspiring stories filled with adventure, laughter, and fun. The Berenstain Bears Let’s Go Play Collection—part of the bestselling Zonderkidz Living Lights™ series—also features helpful instructions and tips for ten timeless games and activities, including hopscotch, camping, capture the flag, and more!

Join the Berenstain Bears as they explore the value of teamwork, active play, and a love of the great outdoors in The Berenstain Bears Let’s Go Play Collection. With six beloved stories and ten activity suggestions, this affordable and giftable treasury for children ages 4-8 is perfect for classrooms, summer reading, story time, or anytime!

The Berenstain Bears Let’s Go Play Collection includes six classic favorites:

The Berenstain Bears Faithful Friends
The Berenstain Bears God Made You Special
The Berenstain Bears Why Do Good Bears Have Bad Days?
The Berenstain Bears Honesty Counts
The Berenstain Bears Play a Good Game
The Berenstain Bears God’s Wonderful World

The Berenstain Bears?Living Lights™ series:

Is written and illustrated by Mike Berenstain
Features the hand-drawn artwork of the Berenstain family
Continues in the much-loved footsteps of Stan and Jan Berenstain with the Berenstain Bears series of books
Is part of one of the bestselling children’s book series ever created, with more than 250 books published and nearly 300 million copies sold to date

The popular Zonderkidz Living Lights series has sold over 13 million copies since 2008.

Look for additional inspirational children’s picture books in The Berenstain Bears Living Lights™ series.

As a child, I really enjoyed the Berenstain Bears series, and even though all of the stories in this treasury are new to me, returning to the familiar characters and settings brought back a lot of good memories. This treasury features six stories from the Living Lights spin-off series, which focuses on more overt Christian messages, distinct from the more general morals shared in the original series. These books include lessons about resolving hurt feelings with friends, understanding and accepting kids with developmental disabilities, dealing with bad days, telling the truth, being a good sport, and appreciating God’s creation.

The stories are charming and frequently humorous, and the illustrations are lovely. They’re colorful and cute, include lots of realistic details, and clearly express the characters’ feelings. The stories are sweet and entertaining, and even though individual parents may disagree with the way that the books present certain topics, this series expresses basic life lessons and Christian values in a simple, non-denominational way that has broad appeal.

The Berenstain Bears Let’s Go Play Collection: 6 Books in 1 will appeal to Christian families who are fans of this popular series. Parents and grandparents who read the Berenstain Bears books in the past will appreciate how nostalgic this treasury feels, and kids will enjoy the familiar characters and relatable stories. Also, because this book includes six titles in one, it’s an affordable way to add multiple stories to one’s family library.