Identity (The Outlaw Chronicles #1.1) – Ted Dekker

Identity Ted Dekker
Identity by Ted Dekker
Also by this author: The Promise, The Drummer Boy, Sinner, Green, The Dream Traveler's Quest, Into the Book of Light, The Curse of Shadownman, The Garden and the Serpent, The Final Judgment, Millie Maven and the Bronze Medallion
Series: The Outlaw Chronicles #1.1
Published by Worthy on January 2013
Genres: Fiction, Christian, Suspense, Young Adult
Buy on Amazon

My name is Christy Snow. I'm seventeen. I'm about to die.

In a return to the kind of storytelling that made Black, Showdown and Three unforgettable, Ted Dekker drags that question into the light with this modern day parable about how we see ourselves. Humming with intensity and blindsided twists, Eyes Wide Open is raw adrenaline from the first page to the last pure escapism packed with inescapable truth. Not all is as it seems. Or is it? Strap yourself in for the ride of your life. Literally.

Identity is part one of this four-part serialized novel.

Identity | Ted Dekker

Christy Snow has lost her identity. She has no recollection of life before age thirteen and is orphaned. She wears a locket around her neck with a stock photograph of strangers on the inside. It represents hope. It represents a hope she will find her parents and discover who she really is. Really, this locket is her identity. And she’s lost it.

The search for the locket takes her into a hospital warehouse and into some serious danger. She escapes, but only into greater confusion and chaos as she is mistaken for a psych ward inmate. When her friend, Austin, comes looking for her, he too is becomes entangled in the mystery. Austin’s a few years older than Christy with the same story. Orphaned. No recollection of life before age 13. Incredibly intelligent.

But what is true and what is false? Who are Christy and Austin? They each search for their identities in their own way—Christy through a desire for relationship with family, Austin through a desire to know everything. But is that the truth? Identity begins Austin and Christy’s journey by throwing into question everything they have known…and this is only the beginning.

In Identity, Ted Dekker has brought his trademark of difficult questions meets powerful plot meets frenetic action to a different type of storytelling. It’s the first part of a four part serial collection, which is in turn the beginning of a whole new Dekker series. As such, the seventy-five or so pages given here merely set up the story for what’s to come. The characters are introduced, hints are given, and the trouble begun.

It’s a quick read that’ll leave you desperate for more…and like all good dealers, Ted’s got the kind of good stuff I need in ready supply. Identity is a great start to a whole new story and a whole new series by Dekker. Best news of all? Right now it’s free. FREE.


About Ted Dekker

Ted Dekker is a New York Times best-selling author of more than forty novels. He is best known for stories which could be broadly described as suspense thrillers with major twists and unforgettable characters, though he has also made a name for himself among fantasy fans. Dekker’s novels have sold over 5 million copies worldwide. Two of his novels, Thr3e and House, have been made into movies with more in production. Dekker resides in Austin, Texas with his wife Lee Ann and two of their daughters.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.